Scrapbooking By Laura



Hello scrapping friends! Are you taking some great pictures this winter? Are you hoping to get them on pages before summer? At the store we have some pretty fun ideas on how you can do that. First one is coming up on Monday, Jan. 26th. I know it’s not mentioned in the class list, and I know it’s not mentioned on the store website, BUT there will be an Express Class. Someone-not mentioning names -forgot about putting the class on there! Can you believe it!?
For those of you not familiar with this class, it’s a class where you can get 6 pages done in about 2 1/2 hours. Everything is cut out for you and I always say it really is like kindergarten. You just have to stick the paper together. I so enjoy these classes because I know once a month I will get 6 pages done, and closer towards my goal.
I have a quote, and it really is true “Inspiration does exist, BUT it must find you working” some famous guy named Pablo Picasso said this. How true. So my goal is to actually work on my scrapbook, because how else are they going to get done!
This brings me to the second way you can get your pictures on pages. We are having a scrappin retreat, in 19 sleeps!! (Feb 6th-8th) There are only 3 spots left, so sign up now. Can’t wait to get even more pages done. I felt a bit overwhelmed that I wasn’t getting organized. So this is what I did to get organized-feel free to use this system and hopefully it works for both of us.
-I laid out 25 pages of white paper on the floor.
-Then I laid out which pictures I wanted to put together. I put sticky notes on the pile, if I needed to get more pictures to tell the story.
-then I started to think of titles &/or journaling. Using more sticky notes I made notes on them.
-Final step, I went thru magazines, and found different layouts that would work for the pictures I had, and of course, drew it out on a sticky note. (Love sticky notes!!)
The paper choice I didn’t worry about too much because we will bring half the store with us to the retreat so I know there will be something that works. We even have some paper that isn’t out on the shelf and the ladies at the retreat will be the first to see it. It’s so beautiful!
Hope this all works, I’ll let ya know when I get back from the retreat! 
Happy winter to you all and here is a list I found in a magazine of pictures you could take in winter.
*winter boot lined up
*mugs of hot chocolate, and people sipping them
*winter sunrises
*People making snowmen
*your kids/pets bundled up for the cold outdoors
*your themometer-brrr
*eating snow
*trees after a snow
*a family member asleep on the couch after a hard day out in the snow
*a picture of you scrapbooking, cause what better time to do it, than in the cold days of winter!
Lee

Leave a Reply

