Scrapbooking By Laura



A New Year and no resolutions!

For the first time in my forty one years (OK maybe the first ten or so don’t count) I have not made a new year’s resolution. Now I can’t say that this is a result of planning, more like holy crap is another year gone by and I haven’t even thought about becoming a better me. I know we are only a week into the new year-but ever since I realized I did not make a resolution it’s bugging the heck out of me. This has got me thinking if , inadvertently I did not make a resolution on purpose. Is there some part of my brain that has decided to protect me from another dismal failure?

I know you are thinking “Is this woman nuts? Who spends this much energy worrying about resolutions?”  Yes I am in fact a bit crazy-if you know me then you know this is true. Plus remember I am forty so I am entitled to a bit of crazy. Anyway,after all this thinking I have decided that I am good with the no resolution thing. I figure life is tough enough some days without setting myself up to feel guilty about one more thing. I know that there are a ton of things that I could do that would be good for me. For example drink water(I never touch the stuff), lose weight, exercise more yada yada. But who is to say that scientists won’t discover all those things are not good for you. The way I see it why waste my time!

This year I am going to do something new-LOVE ME! I am gonna look in the mirror each morning and say “hello beautiful” I am going to love everything the good Lord created about me-physically and mentally. Who knows maybe I will start a new trend of happy woman  who walk around just feeling good about themselves. (Heaven forbid)

One of the ways I am going to encourage this new mel is with the Dare class at Photoworks. There are no rules in Dare. It is just about celebrating being who I am. Part of the class is having some fancy pictures taken by Roxeanne. Real studio pics. Wow, pictures of me that would be something. Why don’t you sign up for the Dare class? Do something for you. If we can’t love ourselves how can we begin to love others. We’d love to see you there. Hang out with the girls, having a macchiato, celebrating us. Good times!

P.S. All of this no resolution thing kind of sounds like it’s turned into a resolution doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

