Scrapbooking By Laura



Wedding & Scrapping Time

Good News! There is going to be a wedding in our family. Weddings are great scrappin’ opportunites. My middle son Mike was engaged on Thurs. night to his love – Erin Redekkop. Erin is part owner of Merle Norman here in Swift. She’s a sweet girl and we look forward to having her as part of our family. I’m not sure how Erin is going to make out in our group. She is so quiet and not a pet lover. The quiet part we may or may not notice since we are an incredibly loud family – that likes to all speak at once. The pet thing could be a problem. You see in our house we have 3 dogs and 2 cats. Outside of our house, which is only an issue when you are trying to sit outside, anyhow there are 2 more dogs out there. I digress. The wedding is in Sept. Exciting!

This is a busy time of year and Claire and I were just lamenting about the lack of available scrappin’ time. There is work to do in the yard, bbq’s to attend and a million brandings. Mike and Erin’s wedding is at our farm so the pressure is on to make the yard look nice. It wouldn’t be such a tough job-except on Sat. night the bulls got out and absolutley pulverized my freshly watered grass. And the GOATS they are constantly coming in nibbly on the trees and plants. So far they haven’t tried chewing on the house. Not yet. Back to the lack of scrappin’ time. I decided that I need just relax-keep on taking pictures and printing them. During winter’s long cold nights I’ll get them done. You know how it is though how you start to feel behind and so you stop taking pictures. It’s like Stacy Julian says “when my camera broke I was so happy because I couldn’t fall even further behind in my scrappin” So I’ll keep clicking and printing and look forward to the scrappin later.

Mel

Leave a Reply

